Maine Department of Motor Vehicle (DMV): Older adults
There are no mandatory reporting laws in West Virginia. However, The DMV is required to investigate the self-reported conditions, reports received from law enforcement, and medical professionals. Drivers are then required to provide adequate documentation from their primary physician to obtain or renew their license.
License renewal occurs every 6 years. Older adults (age 65+) must apply for license renewal every 4 years and submit a vision test.