FCA logo

Minnesota Traumatic Brain Injury (TBI) Waiver

Government program assists individuals with a diagnosis of TBI or other degenerative diseases who require nursing level of care to remain independent in their own homes by providing help to pay for home and community based services including:
– Care management
– Adult day care
– In-home care
– Skilled nursing services
– Home modifications
– Home delivered meals
– Respite
– Family counseling and training
– Supplemental services

*Consumer Directed Community Supports (CDCS) is an option of this program which allows care receivers to choose and hire their own service provider including a relative or friend to provide the care they need.