FCA logo

State of Alabama Independent Living Medicaid Waiver (SAIL)

The SAIL waiver is designed to accomodate disabled adults to remain living at home rather than a nursing facility. Diagnoses recognized as a disability include, but not limited to: Traumatic Brain Injury, Stroke, severe Cerebral Palsy, Muscular Dystrophy, Quadriplegia, as well as other neurological diseases or impairments. Services may include: 

-Case management

-Personal Care/Assistance

-Environmental Accessibility Adaptations

-Personal emergency response system

-Medical supplies

-Minor assistive technology