FCA logo

FCA Recognizes Champions of Caregivers for 2023

Family Caregiver Alliance is excited to announce two recipients of the 2023 Champions of Caregivers Award. Our awardees are recognized for their outstanding work and contributions toward improving the lives of caregivers and their care recipients. From developing policies and programs focused on family caregiving to pioneering work in creating long-term affordable housing options for LGBTQ+ seniors, these champions are making far-reaching impacts for family caregivers.

We’d like to highlight the fact that these champions’ work is making a critical difference for all those caregivers across America providing compassionate, empathetic care to a care recipient in a time when caregiving is becoming ever more complex, time-intensive and stressful.

For 2023, we are thrilled to honor:

Susan Reinhard, PhD, RN, FAAN

Senior Vice President and Director, AARP Public Policy Institute & Chief Strategist, Center to Champion Nursing in America and Family Caregiving Initiatives

Recognized for her expertise in health and long-term services and the development of policies and nationally recognized programs for family caregiving.

Champions of Caregivers 2023 certificate for Susan Reinhard

Marcy Adelman, PhD

LGBTQ+ Longevity Consultant and Policy Advisor

Recognized for her pioneering work in creating long-term affordable housing options for LGBTQ+ seniors; while also becoming one of our community’s earliest advocates for lesbian and gay, and later, LGBTQ+ seniors.

Champions of Caregivers certificate for Marcy Adelman